Painting Final

Standard

My painting Final 3 pieces. 2 of the pieces incorporate string and all are relating to words and their importance to me.

image_1355203783298346 image_1355203790903800 image_1355203826324845

 

The Skateboard is made with paint on the board, thumbtacks hammered in, and string wrapped around. It is my grandmas name in cursive with a heart at the end. She is a huge reason in how i live my life and this is my way of remembering her and so this whole project set is dedicated to her.

IMG_4340

 

IMG_4341

 

This second piece is not only because I love new york but because some of my family came through Elis Island from Italy long ago.

IMG_4321 IMG_4345

 

This last piece is a quote by Jane Austen in Pride and Prejudice. I chose it because me and my grandmother always watched pride and prejudice and loved it more and more each time. This quote I think can relate to all because whether in love, love someone, or loved we all get a bit uncivil.

IMG_4353 IMG_4354 IMG_4355

Share your Thoughts

